The Governors!

Our experienced Governing Body provide valuable support and direction to us, ensuring that as a school we are constantly moving forward. Led by Mr Charles Rigby all our Governors are dedicated to their roles and friends of the school. They visit regularly and are truly involved with all that goes on.


Chair of Governors - Mr Charles Rigby

Mr Rigby has been Chair of Governors since Ysgol Heulfan was established in 2005. He is totally dedicated to the children and staff at our school and very popular with us all. Regularly visiting the school, the children know Mr Rigby well and love chatting with him about the things they have been doing.

An Essex boy, Mr Rigby moved into the area in the 1970s and has served as a very active member of the local Council for many years. He is passionate about the area and the school and strives to ensure only good things happen here.

Mr Rigby and his lovely wife, Janice, have two children and five grandchildren who keep them very busy and make them very proud. They love to travel and have been all over the world on cruises, holidays and visits to stay with family. We are extremely lucky to have Mr Rigby as part of our Governing Body.

Our Governing Body

Mrs Julia Thomas-Haigh - Headteacher

Cllr Charles Rigby - Chair of Governors

Mrs Sharon Cooke - Parent Governor

Mr Alfie James - LEA Governor

Mrs Leanne Jeffereys - Parent Governor

Mrs Janet Jones - Community Governor

Mrs Wendy Jones - Teacher

Mrs Lesley Morris -  Teacher

Mrs Elisabeth Napier - Parent Governor

Ms Susan Poole - Staff Governor

Mrs Susan Evans - Parent Governor

Mrs Sarah Jacobs - Parent Governor

Mrs Kathleen Roberths - LEA Governor

Mrs Michele Walker - Community Governor

Mrs Maureen Williams - LEA Governor

Cllr Michaeal Williams - LEA Governor

Mrs Avril Lloyd - Clerk to the Governing Body